top of page
  • Writer's picturePastor Mike

February 01 2021

Today, Monday February 01

Romans 5:10-11

In chapter one of Romans we learned that it is humanity who declared war on God. God never declared war on us. Our God is a God of love and peace and desires that everyone He created have a relationship with Him. But because God is a righteous God, He justly must punish sin! So God’s plan from eternity past involved the death of His Son, Jesus Christ, to make it possible for us to be reconciled to God. Instead of being at enmity with God, we can now enjoy peace with God.

Reconciliation is the seventh blessing as a result of our justification that we read about in this passage. Romans 5:10-11 For if when we were enemies we were reconciled to God through the death of His Son, much more, having been reconciled, we shall be saved by His life. And not only that, but we also rejoice in God through our Lord Jesus Christ, through whom we have now received the reconciliation.”

Paul also clearly states this same truth in 2 Corinthians 5:17-21 “Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new. Now all things are of God, who has reconciled us to Himself through Jesus Christ, and has given us the ministry of reconciliation, that is, that God was in Christ reconciling the world to Himself, not imputing their trespasses to them, and has committed to us the word of reconciliation. Now then, we are ambassadors for Christ, as though God were pleading through us: we implore you on Christ's behalf, be reconciled to God. For He made Him who knew no sin to be sin for us, that we might become the righteousness of God in Him.”

This reconciliation not only brings us back into a relationship with God, but it assures us that daily, we can have fellowship with Him! Are you experiencing this wonderful blessing today? It is available to you and everyone through faith in God’s Son Jesus Christ!

Trust and believe in Him today!

God bless!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page